Milestones

Portfolio Item
1974
Foundation
Portfolio Item
1997
Market launch Deskcoater
Portfolio Item
1997
Innovations-Award (exhibition Techtextil)
Portfolio Item
2000
First Coatema Symposium
Portfolio Item
2001
New company site with a centre for research and development onsite
Portfolio Item
2001
Certified by trade and industry association in the sector of research and innovation
Portfolio Item
2003
Patent "Doublesided coating system"
Portfolio Item
2003
Patent "Indirect Knife system"
Portfolio Item
2003
Publishing of "Coating Substrates and Textiles" by A. Giessmann, Springer Verlag, Germany
Portfolio Item
2004
Certified by trade and industry association in the sector of recent developments and innovation
Portfolio Item
2005
Innovations-Award (exhibition Techtextil)
Portfolio Item
2006
New company site, expansion to 10.000qm
Portfolio Item
2006
Patent "Jetdryer"
Portfolio Item
2007
Click&Coat registred as Trademark
Portfolio Item
2007
Opening R&D Centre (Research & Developmennt Centre for Coating, Printing and Laminating) housed in an area of 1,200 square meters (f.l.t.r.: Herbert Giessmann, Dr. Jens Baganz, Heinz Hilgers, Dr. Andreas Giessmann)
Portfolio Item
2008
Market launch Easycoater
Portfolio Item
2010
Market launch Smartcoater
Portfolio Item
2010
Winner of the JEC Innovation award
Portfolio Item
2010
11th Coatema symposium (annually since 2000)
Portfolio Item
2011
IDTechEx award "Technical Development: Manufacturing Europe"
Portfolio Item
2011
IDTechEx award "Technical Development: Manufacturing USA"
Portfolio Item
2012
Opening "PrintoCent Pilot Factory" with a Coatema pilot plant for OPV
Portfolio Item
2013
New corporate design
Portfolio Item
2013
Market launch Thin Film Coater / Printer
Portfolio Item
2014
market launch Test Solution
Portfolio Item
2014
Certified by trade and industry association in the sector of research and innovation
Portfolio Item
2018 - KROENERT and Coatema Under One Umbrella Company

Hamburg/Dormagen, 29 August 2018 – Hamburg-based ATH Altonaer-Technologie-Holding GmbH – owner of KROENERT GmbH & Co KG – and Coatema Coating Machinery GmbH, have announced that they have signed an agreement under which ATH will take over all shares of Coatema.
KROENERT and Coatema are manufacturers of machinery and systems in the coating and converting industry and global leaders in their respective market sectors. Merging the companies under the umbrella of ATH will create a group with a comprehensive product portfolio of coating applications and a high degree of innovative power.
Both companies and brands will remain independent and continue to operate from their respective headquarters as before. Detlev Dieke and Dr. Andreas Giessmann will also retain their positions as managing directors of Coatema.
Dr. Tarik Vardag, Managing Director of ATH and KROENERT emphasises: “As a leading manufacturer of tailor-made coating and laminating lines, this alliance will further consolidate our international market position and, most importantly, it will set new technological standards. We are particularly impressed by the product range and the innovative power of Coatema, significantly boosted through close networking with research and development centres. KROENERT and Coatema are an ideal match and I greatly look forward to our future collaboration.”
“The integration of Coatema in the ATH Group creates a product range which is unique on the market in the world of coating. Customers are provided with comprehensive support, from research to laboratory facilities to large-scale production systems and special-purpose machinery. We are pleased to now be a member of the ATH Group and thus be able to apply our combined know-how to offer solutions to a wide variety of industrial sectors,” adds Dr. Andreas Giessmann, Managing Director of Coatema.

About ATH
Under the umbrella of the ATH Altonaer-Technologie-Holding GmbH, the companies KROENERT, DRYTEC and ZAE deliver innovative technologies, efficient machines and drive systems to customers around the world. ATH is based in Hamburg and employs about 400 people. Further information: www.ath-group.de.

About KROENERT
Since 1903 KROENERT GmbH & Co KG is developing, engineering and manufacturing customized line solutions in the field of coating technology for web-like materials such as paper, foil and film. The products manufactured on KROENERT machines are used in the flexible packaging industry, for technical applications and renewable energies as well as environmental protection. KROENERT’s headquarters are in Hamburg, Germany, where its own research and test centres are also located. Further information: www.kroenert.de.

About Coatema
Coatema Coating Machinery GmbH offers a full range of equipment and R&D for coating, printing and laminating systems for Roll-to-Roll and Sheet-to-Sheet applications. The company has over 40 years of experience in the textile, foil and paper markets and offers lab, pilot and production lines with a focus on these high tech markets and innovative technologies. Coatema’s headquarters are in Dormagen, Germany, and the company employs about 45 people. Further information: www.coatema.de.

Press Contact:

ATH Altonaer-Technologie-Holding GmbH
Dr. Tarik Vardag, Managing Director
Phone: +49 40 85393 200
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
ATH Altonaer-Technologie-Holding GmbH
Schuetzenstrasse 105 | 22761 Hamburg | Germany
Phone: +49 40 85393 02 | Fax: +49 40 85393 106 | www.ath-group.de

KROENERT GmbH & Co KG
Markus Waterkamp, Managing Director
Phone: +49 40 85393 167
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
KROENERT GmbH & Co KG
Schuetzenstrasse 105 | 22761 Hamburg | Germany
Phone: +49 40 85393 01 | Fax: +49 40 85393 171 | www.kroenert.de

Coatema Coating Machinery GmbH
Dr. Andreas Giessmann, Managing Director
Phone: +49 2133 9784 120
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Coatema Coating Machinery GmbH
Roseller Strasse 4 | 41539 Dormagen | Germany
Phone: +49 2133 9784 0 | Fax: +49 2133 9784 170 | www.coatema.de

Meilensteine

Portfolio Item
1974
Gründung des Unternehmens
Portfolio Item
1997
Markteinführung Deskcoater
Portfolio Item
1997
Innovations-Award der Messe Techtextil
Portfolio Item
2000
Erstes Coatema Symposium
Portfolio Item
2001
Neuer Firmensitz mit angeschlossenem Anlagentechnikum für Forschung und Entwicklung
Portfolio Item
2001
Auszeichnung durch die IHK für Forschung und Innovation
Portfolio Item
2003
Patent "Doppelseitiges Beschichtungssystem"
Portfolio Item
2003
Patent "Indirektes Kastenrakelsystem"
Portfolio Item
2003
Veröffentlichung des Standardwerkes "Substrate und Textilbeschichtung" von A. Giessmann, Springer Verlag
Portfolio Item
2004
Auszeichnung durch die IHK für Neuentwicklungen und Innovationen
Portfolio Item
2005
Innovations-Award der Messe Techtextil
Portfolio Item
2006
Neuer Firmensitz, Erweiterung der Gesamtfläche auf insgesamt 10.000qm
Portfolio Item
2006
Patent "Jetdryer"
Portfolio Item
2007
Click&Coat als Trademark registriert
Portfolio Item
2007
(v.l.n.r.: Herbert Giessmann, Dr. Jens Baganz, Heinz Hilgers, Dr. Andreas Giessmann) Eröffnung des weltweit vielfältigsten Technikums für Beschichten, Drucken und Laminieren auf einer Fläche von 1.200qm
Portfolio Item
2008
Markteinführung Easycoater
Portfolio Item
2010
Markteinführung Smartcoater
Portfolio Item
2010
Gewinner des JEC Innovation-Awards
Portfolio Item
2010
11. Coatema Symposium (jährlich seit 2000)
Portfolio Item
2011
IDTechEx Award "Technical Development: Manufacturing Europe
Portfolio Item
2011
IDTechEx Award "Technical Development: Manufacturing USA
Portfolio Item
2012
Eröffnung "PrintoCent Pilot Factory" mit einer Coatema Pilotanlage für OPV
Portfolio Item
2013
Neues Corporate Design
Portfolio Item
2013
Markteinführung Thin Film Coater / Printer
Portfolio Item
2014
Markteinführung Test Solution
Portfolio Item
2014
5. Platz IHK Forschungs- und Innovationspreis
Portfolio Item
2018 - KROENERT und Coatema unter einem Dach

Hamburg/Dormagen, 29. August 2018 – Die ATH Altonaer-Technologie-Holding GmbH aus Hamburg – Eigentümerin der KROENERT GmbH & Co KG – und Coatema Coating Machinery GmbH teilen mit, dass sie eine Vereinbarung unterzeichnet haben, nach der die ATH sämtliche Geschäftsanteile der Coatema übernimmt.
KROENERT und Coatema sind Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer der Coating und Converting Industrie und weltweit führend in ihren jeweiligen Marksegmenten. Durch die Zusammenführung der Unternehmen unter der ATH entsteht ein Verbund mit einem breiten Produktportfolio für Beschichtungsanwendungen und hoher Innovationskraft.
Beide Unternehmen und Marken bleiben eigenständig und agieren wie bisher von ihrem jeweiligen Standort. So werden auch Detlev Dieke und Dr. Andreas Giessmann weiterhin als Geschäftsführer der Coatema tätig sein.
Dr. Tarik Vardag, Geschäftsführer bei ATH und KROENERT unterstreicht: "Als führender Hersteller maßgeschneiderter Beschichtungs- und Kaschieranlagen werden wir durch den Zusammenschluss unsere internationale Marktstellung weiter ausbauen und vor allem technologisch neue Maßstäbe setzen. Uns überzeugen die Produktpalette und Innovationskraft von Coatema, die besonders durch die enge Vernetzung mit Forschungs- und Entwicklungseinrichtungen gestützt werden. KROENERT und Coatema ergänzen sich ideal und ich freue mich sehr über die zukünftige Zusammenarbeit.“
“Die Integration der Coatema in die ATH Gruppe schafft eine auf dem Markt einzigartige Produktvielfalt für die Beschichtungswelt. Dem Kunden wird von der Forschung über Laboranlagen bis hin zu Großproduktionsanlagen und Sondermaschinenbau eine Komplettbetreuung an die Hand gegeben. Wir freuen uns, nun Mitglied der ATH Gruppe zu sein und den unterschiedlichsten Industriezweigen mit dem gemeinsamen Know-how Lösungen anbieten zu können,“ ergänzt Dr. Andreas Giessmann, Geschäftsführer bei Coatema.

Über ATH
Unter dem Dach der ATH Altonaer-Technologie-Holding GmbH, Hamburg, stellen die Unternehmen KROENERT, DRYTEC und ZAE innovative Technologien, effiziente Maschinen und Antriebssysteme für Kunden weltweit zur Verfügung. Die ATH hat ihren Sitz in Hamburg und beschäftigt ungefähr 400 Mitarbeiter. Weitere Informationen: www.ath-group.de.

Über KROENERT
Die KROENERT GmbH & Co KG entwickelt, konstruiert und fertigt seit 1903 maßgeschneiderte Anlagenlösungen im Bereich der Beschichtungstechnologie bahnförmiger Materialien wie Papier, Folie und Film. Die auf KROENERT Maschinen hergestellten Produkte werden für flexible Verpackungen, technische Anwendungen sowie für erneuerbare Energien und den Umweltschutz eingesetzt. Die Zentrale mit eigenen Forschungs- und Testzentren hat ihren Sitz in Hamburg. Weitere Informationen: www.kroenert.de.

Über Coatema
Coatema Coating Machinery GmbH konstruiert und fertigt Anlagen für die Bereiche Beschichten, Drucken und Laminieren, sowohl für Rolle zu Rolle Anwendungen bahnförmiger Substrate als auch für Bogenbeschichtung. Das Unternehmen ist seit über 40 Jahren in Märkten für Textil, Folien- und Papierbeschichtung aktiv und bietet Produktions- und Pilotanlagen mit einer Fokussierung auf diese High-Tech Märkte und innovative Technologien an. Die Zentrale von Coatema befindet sich in Dormagen und das Unternehmen beschäftigt rund 45 Mitarbeiter. Weitere Informationen: www.coatema.de.

Pressekontakte:

ATH Altonaer-Technologie-Holding GmbH
Dr. Tarik Vardag, Geschäftsführer
Tel: +49 40 85393 200
E-Mail: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!
ATH Altonaer-Technologie-Holding GmbH
Schuetzenstrasse 105 | 22761 Hamburg | Germany
Tel: +49 40 85393 02 | Fax: +49 40 85393 106 | www.ath-group.de

KROENERT GmbH & Co KG
Markus Waterkamp, Geschäftsführer
Tel: +49 40 85393 167
E-Mail: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!
KROENERT GmbH & Co KG |
Schuetzenstrasse 105 | 22761 Hamburg | Germany
Tel: +49 40 85393 01 | Fax: +49 40 85393 171 | www.kroenert.de

Coatema Coating Machinery GmbH
Dr. Andreas Giessmann, Geschäftsführer
Tel: +49 2133 9784 120
E-Mail: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!
Coatema Coating Machinery GmbH
Roseller Strasse 4 | 41539 Dormagen | Germany
Tel: +49 2133 9784 0 | Fax: +49 2133 9784 170 | www.coatema.de